Discover new (yaoi) blogs – Liebster Award

I’ve been nominated by fujoshika! Thank you very much!! I didn’t know anything about this Liebster Award before, this is a great idea to discover new BL blogs.

Here are fujoshika’s questions:

  • What is your biggest fear?
    Ah, it’s starts with a personal question, I’m afraid of personal question. Well, it might not be my biggest fear, but I hope I’ll get away with this answer.
  • If you could spend the rest of your life doing one thing, what would it be?
    I hope that’s not cheating, but I chose being on the computer. Wouldn’t change a lot from what I usually do ww Pretty much everything I do is on computer anyway. This blog, drawing, talking with my friends, scanlating, coding, watching tv shows, reading manga (I would miss reading on paper though); I usually write on my phone in the bus but it can be done on computer too. Yeah, this would actually be great.
  • What anime/manga would you always watch/read?
    Natsume Yuujinchou. I love Mushishi too, so the choice wasn’t easy, but Natsume was the first anime ever to make me feel so much emotions and when it ended I thought I wanted it to have so many seasons I could watch it in my nursing home. As for the manga, I choose Haikyuu!!, because god, it’s so great! I love having the books in my hands and look at their tiny little faces, they’re just too cute and the story is great and the characters are great, and everything is great… man, do I love Haikyuu!!
  • What got you into anime?
    I don’t remember.  I was about 17, I got my first computer since I went to uni, and I started watching Naruto. I would watch it until 3 am or more, hiding the computer light under my duvet. Like many other BL lover, Naruto led me to yaoi fanarts of Kakashi and Iruka and here am I~
  • How did you react to your first yaoi manga/anime?
    I… don’t remember. What I clearly remember though, is this badly drawn Iruka sucking Kakashi on DeviantArt. I thought it didn’t look good, however, the intent was very fine. It made me realize the two of them looked rather good together. It wasn’t the first time I saw yaoi fanarts, I had seen NaruSasu fanarts a few days before, but KakaIru, that convinced me. It’s still my OTP.
  • Which genre do you like the most in anime?
    !!! I have no idea!! My faves animes are Natsume Yuujinchou, Mushishi, and Tsuritama. I think I love slice of life with fluff, angst, nice main characters and good ending. I guess Tsuritama doesn’t entirely fit the description, I love how bright and cute it was.
  • What is your favorite color?
    I guess it’s red. But I like most colors, sky blue, light apple green, black, peach pink…
  • What sort of antagonist do you find the most interesting?
    Ones with backstory and character development. Or the pretty ones ww I like Grimmjow from Bleach *fangirls*, for his grin and his rage. I like Yuri Petrov from Tiger & Bunny, for his story and his sense of justice (which I don’t approve though) and his looks, kind weird but a good type of weird, elegant and different.
  • What is one thing you love about yourself?
    I don’t know, I mean, that’s not the kind of questions I usually ask myself so it would take too much time trying to figure out ans answer, sorry.
  • If you could redo one moment in your life, what would that be?
    A personal question again (◎◇◎;) I’m not sure I’d change something. I mean, when you want to modify something in your past, it’s because it’s life changing. And if I came back to 2015 and found out I actually made it worse, that would be a bummer. Though I did think a thousands times I wished I could go back to my 3 or 4 year old self and tell me not to yield to pressure, to just be myself instead of choosing a path of lies. But well, it’s not possible.
  • Do you think you will ever outgrow anime/manga?
    Nope. Either I get bored of something in 3 weeks, or I like it for life.
  • Post 11 random facts about yourself
  1. I love plushies. I can’t leave a convention without at least one plushie.
  2. I’m a single child.
  3. I wish I had 72 hours a day.
  4. My favorite singer is Glutamine.
  5. I don’t like ordering online, I prefer buying things in physical stores. It’s a bit stressful because you buy but you don’t get what you bought immediately but your money is gone.
  6. I hate shopping. Takes too much time, and I rarely find something I like. Shirts have stupid things written on them and jeans never have pockets I like.
  7. I’m ashamed of my lack of drawing and writing skills but I still try to continue drawing and writing.
  8. I just started watching Orange Is the New Black.
  9. I wake up 15 minutes earlier than needed, just to read fanfics on AO3.
  10. The most expensive purchase I made is my computer.
  11. I have three first names.

 

The Rules

If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award and you choose to accept it, write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Display the award on your blog (like under the widget options)
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you by your nominator
  • Post 11 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 5 – 11 other bloggers that you feel deserve the award (who have less than 200 followers)
  • Create 11 new questions for your nominees
  • Contact your nominees and inform them you have nominated them for the award!
  • Don’t forget to repost the rules somewhere in your post

My questions

  1. What or who inspired you to create your blog?
  2. If you were granted a superpower, what would you chose?
  3. What are your favorite things about managing your blog?
  4. What would you do if you had 48 hours a day?
  5. How long do you spend working on your blog daily/weekly/monthly/whatever applies the best?
  6. If you had a blog about something else than BL, what would it be about? Or do you have such a blog?
  7. What’s your favorite music genre?
  8. If you could have a mangaka draw your original story, who would you chose?
  9. Do you read or write fanfics?
  10. What is your otp, or let’s be realistic, what are your OTP?
  11. What did BL change in your life?

I nominate (I’m sorry, I don’t read blogs so I don’t know many >< The ones I knew went on hiatus months ago. So I only have 4 instead of 5):

7 thoughts on “Discover new (yaoi) blogs – Liebster Award

  1. Whelp, I’m so sorry I hit with personal questions, I hope it didn’t make you too uncomfortable and it’s okay that you didn’t answer :)
    I also like Yuri and Grimmjow. What about Ulquiorra, did you like him? I loved him.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s fine, don’t worry ^^
      I have to admit my ultimate fave is GrimmJow so he kinda overshadowed the others, but my favorite arrancars, besides him, are Stark and Ulquiorra.
      Andsorry, I was half-asleep when I posted this and I completely forgot to send you a message to thank you >< I haven't found the time to read your blog properly yet, but I skimmed through your first posts and they're all very interesting and well written. I look forward to read it.

      Like

      • I really liked GrimmJow too and Stark. Stark was beautiful, I think he was the sexiest Espada xD
        No worries and thank you :) I’m really glad I found your blog because it helps me to keep up with the releases cause I hardly check my twitter for them.

        Liked by 1 person

Comment

